News & Articles

Filter by category

Mon 26th Nov 2018

By Philip Smith

Cricket Leinster Awards Night - Thanks

Just a short note to thank everyone who attended the Cricket Leinster Awards Night last Friday.

We had a record attendance with over 300 people at the iconic Guinness Storehouse venue.

All the official photos are now available on our Facebook page thanks to Rob O’Connor and Bernie O’Farrell.

I would like to thank the many other people who contributed to the success of the night including our President (Derek Dockrell), Cricket Ireland President (Aideen Rice), Kevin Gallagher, Andrew Leonard, Michael Godwin, Peter Boyd, Daniel Lewis, Alan Lewis, Isobel Joyce, Albert van der Merwe, Ed Joyce, Kevin O’Brien, Peter Thew, Steve McCarthy and many others.

I want to thank all those who contributed to both the raffle and auction which raised a total in excess of €6,000 on the night.

As you know, Cricket Leinster is committed to putting our clubs at the heart of everything we do so it was brilliant to see so many clubs represented on the night.

Thanks for all your ongoing support.

Philip Smith

Business Patrons: Please support the business that support Cricket Leinster